Skip to content ↓

Meet #teamredwood

Leadership Team 

Senior Leaders

Principal: Mrs H O'Connor 

Associate Assistant Principal: Miss S Brown 

Executive Director, Primary Education: Mr D Horrigan
Chair of Governors: Mrs E Buxton

Wider Leadership Team 

KS1 Lead: Mrs D Pearce

EYFS Lead: Mrs L Young

SENDCo: Mrs J Wildin

Teaching Team


Acorns (Nursery)

  • Class Teacher: Mrs L Young (EYFS, Forest Schools Lead)
  • Teaching Assistant L3: Miss R Bradley
  • Teaching Assistant: Miss M Scrivens

Saplings (FS2)

  • Class Teacher: Mrs G Barker
  • Teaching Assistant: Mrs T Westlake
  • HLTA : Mrs L Podmore



Year 1 Willow

  • Class Teachers: Mrs A Hall & Mrs C Flowers-Smith
  • Teaching Assistant: Mrs A Lanceley
  • Teaching Assistant: Mrs G Batty

Year 2 Maple

  • Class Teacher : Mrs D Pearce (KS1 Lead)
  • Teaching Assistant: Miss L Keiller



Year 3 Pine

  • Class Teacher: Miss R Batty
  • Teaching Assistant: Miss L Hinch

Year 4 Elm

  • Class Teacher: Miss J Moody
  • Teaching Assistant L3: Mrs A Monks

Year 5 Cherry

  • Class Teacher: Miss R Booth
  • Teaching Assistant: Miss S Wild

Year 6 Oak

  • Class Teacher: Miss S Brown (AAP & LKS2 Lead)
  • Teaching Assistant: Mrs S Wilson

Inclusion Team

  • Safeguarding, Pastoral and Family Support Manager: Mr M Gurran
  • SENDCo: Mrs J Wildin

Office/Facilities Team

  • Business/Finance Manager: Mrs L Birch
  • Admin Officer: Mrs C Hinch
  • Admin Apprentice : Miss A Birks
  • Caretaker: Mr K Bierton

Lunchtime Team

  • School Cook: Mrs K Hill
  • Assistant Cook: Mrs J Greensmith
  • Kitchen Assistant: Mrs S Richardson
  • Kitchen Assistant: Mrs J Davies
  • Kitchen Assistant: Mrs G Wainwright
  • SMSA: Mrs J Oxtoby
  • SMSA: Mrs G Selby
  • SMSA: Mrs C Wright
  • SMSA: Mrs A Woodhouse